Skip to main content

About Us

2024 Board of Directors and Staff

Our Mission: To bring people together to experience the exhilaration of a premier competitive hot air balloon event while fostering economic growth, community building, and the sport of ballooning.

Our heads are in the clouds, but our feet are firmly rooted in 52 years of ballooning history and community building.

Executive Board

Nate Fehl, President
Darcy Hoch, Vice President
Drew Bracken, Advisor
Becky Needles, Past President & Secretary

Full Board

Jim Fromm
Darrin Johnson
Ann Keller
Dave Moeller
Pritesh Patel
Molly Rogalla
Cort Singleton


Staci Scheurenbrand, CEO
Sue Nutgrass, Operations Manager
Bill Clemons, Balloonmeister

Get in Touch

Please let us know what's on your mind. Have a question for us? Ask away.